LSC Elections 2018

Thorp parents can vote for up to 5 candidates (from either the community or parent categories) on report card pickup day 4/18, from 6:00am to 7:00pm.The Local School Council is made up of a total of 6 parents, 2 community members, 2 teachers, 1 support staff member, and the principal. As a body its main responsibilities are:

  1. Approving how school funds and resources are allocated
  2. Developing and monitoring the annual Continuous Improvement Working Plan (CIWP)
  3. Evaluating and selecting the school’s principal

You can read more about LSCs and their duties here.


2018 – 2020
Parent Candidates
Angelica Jacinto

Joel Paulraj
George Marinoff
Naomi Millan
William Harmon
 Timothy Alexander

Robert Lee

Amy Ellison
 Ronald Olech
 Camulla Twohey
2018 – 2020 Community Candidates
 Mahmoud Bambouyani
David Feller
Teacher Candidates
Maximilian Vikhter
 Jennifer Alper
Ami Thaker
 Vincent Coughlin
 Alfredo Alvarez
Non- Teacher Staff Candidate
Debbie Dean