skip to Main Content

July 1, 2020 LSC Meeting Minutes

O.A. Thorp Scholastic Academy via Zoom video conference

July 1, 2020 at  7:30 am

Meeting called to order: 7:38 am

Present: Ami Thaker, Naomi Millan, Amy Ellison, Jennifer Alper, Debra Dean, Efren Toledo, Bill Harmon, Angelica Jacinto (?), David Feller, Mahmoud Bambouyanni (?), Joel Paulraj, Robert Lee 

Motion to approve agenda. Dean motioned, Harmon seconded.

Appointment of officers for extended LSC term:

— Secretary Joel Paulraj. Toledo motioned, Dean seconded. Unanimous approval. 

— Vice secretary Naomi Millán. Ellison motioned, Harmon seconded. Unanimous approval. Will take minutes at evening meetings. 

— FOIA officer David Feller. 

— Meeting times set as second Wednesday, with first being at 5:30 pm in September then alternating with 7 am. Dean motioned, Lee seconded. Millán abstained, otherwise unanimous. 

— Establishing an anti-racism committee: Motion for Ellison to serve as the liaison for establishing the anti-racism committee until a chair can be determined, and will set the meeting times. Lee motioned, Paulraj seconded. Unanimous approval.

– Discussed AP hiring. Interviews done, 3 finalized.- AP exit interview- Motion to adjourn – Toledo motioned, Harmon seconded.

Back To Top